May 2020
The Galapagos is an archipelago of 19 islands in the Pacific Ocean. It’s located on a junction where three tectonic plates meet, and 13 of the islands are volcanic. The archipelago is actually a result of numerous volcanic eruptions over millions of years (including 13 in the last century). The oldest island, Espanola, is estimated...
Read More